Isabelle Roughol – The J junkie

The tribulations of a young journalist and writer looking for work

Photos from Phnom Penh

with 2 comments

You guys are bugging me so much for photos, I took a couple (literally a couple) on my way to work the other day, and I won’t wait for more before posting. It’s not much, but I caught this guy practicing the national pastime of napping during the hottest hours of the day, and I thought he was funny. (He collects recyclables for a living, and that’s his work cart he’s in.) So here’s a bone for you. More this weekend.

Photographer friends, do me a favor. Which of the two framings above works best? I know it’s not grand art, but I’m unsure without an editor.

Written by Isabelle Roughol

Wednesday, 25 June, 2008 at 07:28

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sorry i am not a photographer, but after watching i like the first framing, the first framing gave a nice view, especially the wall. Nice photo, i wait to see more.

    khmerbird

    Wednesday, 25 June, 2008 at 11:35

  2. I agree with the above comment, the first framing is the best one. Gives more about the overall context than the second one, especially the contrast between the nice house behind the wall and the homeless person in front of it…

    Nicolas

    Friday, 4 July, 2008 at 12:57


Leave a Reply

