Isabelle Roughol – The J junkie

The tribulations of a young journalist and writer looking for work

I graduated!

with one comment

At last, I graduated this weekend with some emotion. I even stopped by the Missourian on Saturday night and almost shed a tear when saying goodbye to the empty newsroom. I am now in Colorado and shedding a tear at the grandeur of the landscape.

Ken Paulson, editor of USA Today, was our graduation speaker. He had one quote to be remembered. I roughly remember it as this: “Everyone talks about ‘the media’ as though we all meet in one big room on Tuesday mornings and decide what the agenda for the week is gonna be. So not true. We meet on Fridays.”

Congratulations, Missouri School of Journalism class of ’08! I have learned tons with you and met some of the most fascinating people I know. I truly cherish the memories and wish I could have still learned more, done more, met more. I’m taking Mizzou with me to Cambodia.

Written by Isabelle Roughol

Tuesday, 20 May, 2008 at 05:39

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats! Have an awesome ride in Cambodia, and wherever you go next.

    Ryan Sholin

    Tuesday, 20 May, 2008 at 16:19


Leave a Reply

