Isabelle Roughol – The J junkie

The tribulations of a young journalist and writer looking for work

FYI: I got a job!

with 5 comments

This feels real enough now that I bought a plane ticket that I felt I should make an announcement. I have accepted a position as a copy editor at the Cambodia Daily, in Phnom Penh, Cambodia. (Yes that’s in Asia, and not much closer to home than I am now.) I am leaving shortly after graduation.

I don’t know if this blog shall survive the move, since I might rather use my leisure time to explore the country and I won’t be online as often. We’ll see. In the meantime, see you in Phnom Penh!

Written by Isabelle Roughol

Tuesday, 15 April, 2008 at 18:45

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!

    Wynn

    Tuesday, 15 April, 2008 at 19:13

  2. Congrats! That should be a great experience.

    Greg Linch

    Tuesday, 15 April, 2008 at 22:06

  3. Hey, beautiful Frenchie, all the best and congratulations!
    That’s gonna be a hell of an experience…

    TORPEDO

    Wednesday, 16 April, 2008 at 23:45

  4. Congratulations! That’s awesome! Cambodia? Whoa.

    Ryan Sholin

    Thursday, 17 April, 2008 at 11:19

  5. Neat!

    Congrats

    Ryan Gladstone

    Monday, 21 April, 2008 at 01:06


Leave a Reply

