Isabelle Roughol – The J junkie

The tribulations of a young journalist and writer looking for work

I’m a happy journalist, darn it!

with one comment

Tired of everyone blogging about AngryJournalist.com, I had a moment of clarity and decided I should start an anti-AngryJournalist site. I typed up www.happyjournalist.com to see if it was available… and darn it, someone’s had the same idea 24 hours before I. None the matter, as long as people get to share their love of the trade. See it, share it, love it and rack up the numbers. Right now there’s 25 happy journalists and 1400+ angry ones. I don’t like those odds.

Written by Isabelle Roughol

Tuesday, 4 March, 2008 at 01:32

Posted in Journos

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] I launched the site just in time, too — a Missouri j-school student had the same idea just this morning. […]


Leave a Reply

