Isabelle Roughol – The J junkie

The tribulations of a young journalist and writer looking for work

Design shopping

with one comment

I am working on the new site as promised, and it’s turning out to be longer than I ever imagined. I haven’t even found a theme yet! I’ve been playing around with Redoable for about 6 weeks now, but I’m still not convinced it’s the one.
Here are my requirements:
– horizontal navigation: who still does a vertical menu on the left these days? Seriously.
– easily customizable and readable CSS: I’ve been playing around with coding but my knowledge is more than limited. With my crazy schedule, it’s not about to get any better.
– lots of points of entry: that’s how I work as a reader and a designer. I need to have a pick of things to read.
– personable design that you don’t see on every other site (hence not Redoable) and that appeals to a visual person like me.
Picky, uh? Help, please.

Written by Isabelle Roughol

Saturday, 8 September, 2007 at 23:50

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you really want to start working your way down the CSS rabbit hole, start with Sandbox and build from there. There are style hooks for everything, but the stylesheet has next to nothing in it — lots of room to create your own look.

    Ryan

    Sunday, 9 September, 2007 at 08:24


Leave a Reply

