Isabelle Roughol – The J junkie

The tribulations of a young journalist and writer looking for work

What am I getting myself into?

with 3 comments

I got my first paycheck from the Sentinel and decided to treat myself to my own domain and one year of server hosting. I am crazy, you say? Well, I would tend to agree since I’ve just spent the past 3 hours torturing myself in trying to deal with ftp, php, css, and a bunch of other foreign letters.

But, there’s only so much you can do with a blabla.wordpress.com site. Besides, as I mentioned before, I believe in learning by doing. Now that I shelled out the money, I better learn.

I will point you to the new site when it is presentable. For now, pardon me if I focus more on designing the new site than posting here. I hope I won’t lose your interest.

Written by Isabelle Roughol

Saturday, 7 July, 2007 at 23:35

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds like you had fun. Now was this a learning while torturing or just a torturing? I hope you have fun with your site!

    Tom

    Monday, 9 July, 2007 at 13:40

  2. It was, is, a lot of torturing with a bit of learning but I plan on progressively tipping that scale.

    Isabelle

    Monday, 9 July, 2007 at 14:17

  3. Yay, Isabelle! Let me know if you have any late-night bang-your-head-against-the-wall webbie questions…

    Can’t wait to see what you’re cooking up.

    Matt

    Thursday, 12 July, 2007 at 21:11


Leave a Reply

